My University Expericence

An optimistic one...

My University Expericence

Photo by RetroSupply on Unsplash

So for the first year of college, we went online (thanks covid -_-), and as we all know there's little to no learning there. The only thing college-like was the WhatsApp group which was used to convey information related to our academics. Fast-forward 1 year and there was a MAIL!!. The University was finally opening and when I showed it to my parents my mother said NO! you aren't going anywhere as she didn't want me to leave as I being the youngest son was the Ladla(beloved) so she just wasn't ready to part ways and said do the whole B.Tech online. Somehow I convinced her(had a bit of a fight too) and reached college though late, but still, i was finally here.

And from here was when the trouble began.I missed my Intro with my seniors (as I came late -_-) so i never really got to know them (and I still dunno who all my seniors are) and there was zero to no interaction with them. So i devised a plan and started raising questions in club meetings and participating in all the club's activities so i come on the radar of the seniors. But it didn't work as most of the clubs became inactive after a few meetings. Even the code club which was the main attraction of the Engineering Department became obsolete and with that our chance to learn coding from our seniors was also gone.

So my 1st year went by online and 2nd year was gone trying different things(non-academics) like dancing, debates, anchoring, youth parliament, table tennis, etc. So when i entered 3rd year i was determined get my act together become good at coding start an internship. That is when i found Kunal sir who has a channel on youtube called "Kunal Kushwaha" and i signed a relief because with him i saw it in me that i can really crack any company interview with the right approach and ample practice. His way of teaching is elder brother -like who seldom scolds his sibling in order for them to learn and avoid making silly mistakes.I am confident now and participating in coding contests held on Leetcode trying to be the very best. :)

#BlogsWithCC # UniversityExperience